trust pilot image
Rated Excellent on TrustPilot
The Pharcyde

Bizarre Ride II (25th Anniversary Edition)

Kanye West's favourite hip hop albums of all time, now at £60 off RRP until stocks last


If you’re a VinylBox subscriber, check your email for your 10% discount code

In this boxset

What is in the box
5 x LPs
Contains double album on yellow and blue vinyl & 3 x 12" singles on black vinyl
Gatefold cover with album walkthrough
The audio has been remastered by Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madvillain, Madlib) at Elysian Masters and will include non-album tracks, remixes, and rarities.
What is in the box

About the boxset

Critically acclaimed as an absolute classic of the alternative hip-hop genre, Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde has shipped over a million units worldwide and garnered the group justifiable comparisons to De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest.

The very definition of a crossover record, outlets ranging from Pitchfork to The Source have hailed it as one of the greatest albums ever made. NME calls it “… a cartoon-strip of blunt-smoking antics, sexual innuendo and unashamed political incorrectness, crammed with infectious beats.”

Listening to “Bizarre Ride II the Pharcyde” 25 years after its release, its sense of timeliness is unmistakable. Every song on the album inverts a hoary hip-hop cliché. With classics like ‘Oh Shit,’ ‘Otha Fish’, ‘Ya’ Mama,’ and the now-ubiquitous US No 1 hit ‘Passin’ Me By,’ this boxset remains essential and enduringly unique – a rite of passage for any serious Hip-Hop head.

Album Image

Track listing

Disc 1

1 4 Better Or 4 Worse (Interlude)

2 Oh Shit

3 It's Jigaboo Time (Skit)

4 4 Better Or 4 Worse

5 I'm That Type Of Nigga

6 If I Were President (Skit)

7 Soul Flower (Remix)

8 On The DL

Disc 2

1 Pack the Pipe (Interlude)

2 Officer

3 Ya Mama

4 Passin' Me By

5 Otha Fish

6 Quinton's On The Way (Skit)

7 Pack the Pipe

8 Return of the B - Boy

Disc 3

1 Ya Mama (Murphy Mix)

2 Ya Mama (Cosby Mix)

3 I'm That Type Of Nigga

4 Soul Flower (Remix)

Disc 4

1 Passin' Me By (Video Remix)

2 Passin' Me By (Video Instrumental)

3 Passin' Me By (Acapella)

4 Pork

5 Pork (Cosby Edit)

6 Pork (Instrumental)

Disc 5

1 Video Edit

2 L.A. JAY Remix

3 Video Edit Inst.

4 The Angel Remix

5 Passin' Me By (Fly As Pie Mix)