trust pilot image
Rated Excellent on TrustPilot

Culture Shifting Debuts (3 album box)


A collection of sonically pioneering classics, featuring the likes of Elvis, Patti Smith and N.W.A to name a few.

Free delivery & returns
Album Image

About This Box

A collection of sonically pioneering classics, featuring the likes of Elvis, Patti Smith and N.W.A to name a few.

What you’ll be listening to...

Your box will include a handpicked selection of three albums from this collection of eight:

Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley

The recording of Elvis's debut for RCA was a rushed affair. Unsure whether their latest investment would prove a flash in the pan and if rock'n'roll had any staying power, they quickly pieced together seven new tracks with five recycled from his days at Sun.

Elvis Presley’s eponymous first album was released on RCA Victor in March 1956. It contained all the material recorded for RCA Records to date plus five unreleased tracks Presley had recorded for Sun the previous July. Elvis’ full-length debut was the first million-selling rock ‘n’ roll album and the first to make it to the top of the charts, remaining at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart for ten weeks.


Blue Suede Shoes 

I'm Counting On You 

I Got A Woman 

One-Sided Love Affair 

I Love You Because 

Just Because 

Tutti Frutti 

Tryin' To Get To You 

I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You) 

I'll Never Let You Go Blue Moon 

Money Honey 





2016 Remastered Version. The Ramones' self-titled debut is a justifiably adored album - not just one of the best albums to come out of the initial New York punk explosion of the mid-'70s, but one of the greatest rock and roll albums of all time.

Change ups like the bubblegummy near-ballad I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend and the uncharacteristically harsh 53rd and 3rd (an unsentimental song about Dee Dee Ramone's days as a teenage hustler) vary the album's sound and mood more than its detractors (and even some of its fans) maintain.


A1 - Blitzkrieg Bop

A2 - Beat on the Brat

A3 - Judy is a Punk

A4 - I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend

A5 - Chain Saw

A6 - Now I want to Sniff Some Glue

A7 - I Don’t Wanna Go Down to the Basement

B1 - Loudmouth

B2 - Havana Affair

B3 - Listen To My Heart

B4 54rd & 3rd

B5 - Let’s Dance

B6 - I don’t Wanna Walk Around With You

B7 - Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World


Patti Smith


Patti Smith

A two-disc special edition of Smith's pre-punk masterpiece, the "remastered" original Horses cleans up Smith's lacerating vocals so effectively that a revolution could be taking place in your loudspeakers. Thirty years old and fresher for the refit, these are songs of dignity, fury, alienation, love, loathing and desolate beauty. Free Money documents two outsiders plotting an escape they know will never come; Birdland erupts with political insight. On the second CD, a live performance of Horses at this year's Meltdown festival is curiously peppered with wolf-whistles.

It isn't hard to make the case for Patti Smith as a punk rock progenitor based on her debut album, which anticipated the new wave by a year or so: the simple, crudely played rock and roll, featuring Lenny Kaye's rudimentary guitar work, the anarchic spirit of Smith's vocals, and the emotional and imaginative nature of her lyrics - all prefigure the coming movement as it evolved on both sides of the Atlantic.

Smith is a rock critic's dream, a poet as steeped in '60s garage rock as she is in French Symbolism; Land carries on from the Doors' The End, marking her as a successor to Jim Morrison, while the borrowed choruses of Gloria and Land of a Thousand Dances are more in tune with the era of sampling than they were in the '70s. 

Producer John Cale respected Smith's primitivism in a way that later producers did not, and the loose, improvisatory song structures worked with her free verse to create something like a new spoken word / musical art form: Horses was a hybrid, the sound of a post-Beat poet, as she put it, "dancing around to the simple rock & roll song."


A1 - Gloria

A1.1 - In Excelsis Deo

A1.2 - Gloria (Version)

A2 - Redondo Beach

A3 - Birdland

A4 - Free Money

B1 - Kimberly

B2 - Break It Up

B3 - Land:

B3.1 - Horses

B3.2 - Land, Of A Thousand Dances

B3.3 - La Mer (De)

B4 - Elegie

Appetite for Destruction

Guns N’ Roses

Appetite for Destruction

Guns N’ Roses

The video for “Welcome to the Jungle,” Appetite for Destruction’s mission statement, mirrors the journey that an unsuspecting listener might take during their first spin through Guns N’ Roses’ 1987 debut.

Guns N' Roses' debut, Appetite for Destruction was a turning point for hard rock in the late '80s - it was a dirty, dangerous, and mean record in a time when heavy metal meant nothing but a good time.

Including explosive opener "Welcome to the Jungle" and the iconic "Sweet Child o' Mine," this vinyl captures the rebellious energy, gritty guitar riffs, and unforgettable anthems that made Guns N' Roses one of the greatest rock bands of all time.


A1 - Welcome to the Jungle 

A2 - It’s So Easy

A3 - Nightrain

A4 - Out Ta Get Me

A5 - Mr. Brownstone

A6 - Paradise City


B1 - My Michelle

B2 - Think About You

B3 - Sweet Child O’ Mine

B4 - You’re Crazy

B5 - Anything Goes

B6 - Rocket Queen

Roxy Music

Roxy Music

Roxy Music

Roxy Music

Still astoundingly modern today, Roxy Music remains not only one of the finest debut albums in history, but rock music’s first true postmodern masterpiece.

What follows is an attempt to trace the influences and pop culture references in an album that continues to go beyond all expectations – not only of what a rock group can do, but what a true work of art can accomplish.


A1 - Re-make/Re-model

A2 - Ladytron

A3 - If There Is Something

A4 - 2 H.B.

B1 - The Bob (Medley)

B2 - Chance Meeting

B3 - Would You Believe?

B4 - Sea Breezes

B5 - Bitters End





Originally released in 1983, Madonna is the self-titled album by the Queen of Pop herself.

Originally released in 1983, Madonna is the self-titled album by the Queen of Pop herself. With almost every track on the album composed by Madonna, candidly covering the topics of love and relationships, it sold over 10 million copies worldwide, clearly demonstrating Madonna’s ability as a songwriter and global success. The album includes globally renowned hits such as Holiday, Lucky Star and Borderline. The album received five stars from AllMusic and was described as ‘cleverly incorporating great pop songs with stylish, state-of-the-art beats’ and it was a ‘showcase for a dynamic lead singer’, whilst Entertainment Weekly graded the album with an A


1 Lucky Star 5:38 

2 Borderline 4:00 

3 Burning Up 3:46 

4 I Know It 3:47 

5 Holiday 6:09 

6 Think of Me 4:56

7 Physical Attraction 6:40 

8 Everybody 4:55

Unknown Pleasures

Joy Division

Unknown Pleasures

Joy Division

Dark, enigmatic and compelling, Joy Division’s debut album, ‘Unknown Pleasures’, has retained its allure in the decades since its release

Joy Division’s debut album, Unknown Pleasures, has been exhausting superlatives ever since its initial release in the summer of 1979. Now widely hailed as one of post-punk’s most important touchstones, it’s one of a few truly singular rock albums deserving of the over-used epithet “seminal”, yet its influence on successive generations amazes no one more than Joy Division’s remaining members.


A1 - Disorder 

A2 - Day Of The Lords 

A3 - Candidate 

A4 - Insight

A5 - New Dawn Fades 

B1 - She's Lost Control 

B2 - Shadowplay 

B3- Wilderness 

B4 - Interzone 

B5 - I Remember Nothing

What is in the box

What's in the Box

3 albums delivered direct to your door
Track walk-through for iconic albums in your box
Sleeve notes detailing the story behind each VinylBox
Start your vinyl journey with Culture Shifting Debuts
What is in the box

Not feeling it?

Explore these other boxes