trust pilot image
Rated Excellent on TrustPilot

Soul Selectors 2.0


The follow up from our most popular ever box

Free delivery & returns
Album Image

About This Box

Soul Selectors will take you on a journey through the different ages of soul music, introducing you to some of the greatest and emotionally expressive voices of all time.

What you’ll be listening to...

Your box will include a handpicked selection of two or three albums from this collection:

Gold-Diggers Sound (Alternative Cover)

Leon Bridges

Gold-Diggers Sound (Alternative Cover)

Leon Bridges

The Texas singer delivers a smooth, risk-averse R&B album whose nostalgic trappings aim for timelessness.

Gold-Diggers Sound is made by nimble moments like this: small flourishes and details bring remarkable heft to the album. The quietly brilliant production brings out the best in Bridges, who displays a remarkable amount of restraint. Many vocalists with his talent are content to blow the listener away


A1 - Born Again
A2 - Motorbike
A3 - Steam
A4 - Why Don't You Touch Me
A5 - Magnolias
B1 - Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)
B2 - Details
B3 - Sho Nuff
B4 - Sweeter
B5 - Don't Worry
B6 - Blue Mesas

It's too Late

Wilson Picket

It's too Late

Wilson Picket

An iconic album from Hall-of-Fame member Wilson Pickett

Legendary soul man Wilson Pickett’s rare vintage 1963 album “It's Too Late” is presented here in its original format featuring some very solid performances and classic arrangements from Teacho Wiltshire, the legendary pianist, arranger and conductor who worked with King Pleasure, The Drifters, Solomon Burke, Jive Five, The, Exciters, Chuck Jackson, Gene Pitney and others. All selections have been newly remastered. 


A1 - If You Need Me 

A2 - I'm Gonna Love You 

A3 - Baby Don't You Weep 

A4 - Peacebreaker 

A5 - I'm Down To My Last Heartbreak 

A6 - R.B. Special 

B1 - I Can't Stop 

B2 - It'll Never Be The Same 

B3 - Baby Call On Me 

B4 - Give Your Lovin' Right Now 

B5 - It's Too Late

Little Girl Blue

Nina Simone

Little Girl Blue

Nina Simone

With her contralto voice and well-developed piano skills, Nina was already the full package and this debut disc is terrific.

Little Girl Blue, released in 1957, was Nina Simone's first recording, originally issued on the Bethlehem label. Backed by bassist Jimmy Bond and Albert "Tootie" Heath, it showcases her ballad voice as one of mystery and sensuality and showcases her uptempo jazz style with authority and an enigmatic down-home feel that is nonetheless elegant.


A1 - Mood Indigo 

A2 - Don't Smoke In Bed 

A3 - He Needs Me 

A4 - Little Girl Blue 

A5 - Love Me Or Leave Me 

A6 - My Baby Just Cares For Me 

B1 - Good Bait 

B2 - Plain Gold Ring 

B3 - You'll Never Walk Alone 

B4 - I Loves You Porgy 

B5 - Central Park Blues

Tribute to the Lady

Sam Cooke

Tribute to the Lady

Sam Cooke

A hidden gem from Sam Cooke

An album that's seldom been seen and disappeared almost as quickly as it was released. Sam Cooke turned these songs inside out with twisting, awesome interpretations.

 It was one of the few times he was able to break out of the light pop/teen idol bag in a studio and pour his heart into great lyrics and numbers.


A1 - God Bless The Child 

A2 - She's Funny That Way 

A3 - I've Got A Right To Sing The Blues 

A4 - Good Morning Heartache 

A5 - T'Aint Nobody's Bizness (If I Do) 

A6 - Comes Love 

B1 - Lover Girl (Man) 

B2 - Let's Call The Whole Thing Off 

B3 - Lover Come Back To Me 

B4 - Solitude 

B5 - They Can't Take That Away From Me 

B6 - Crazy In Love With You

My Way

Frank Sinatra

My Way

Products Frank Sinatra

Throughout his seven-decade career, Frank Sinatra performed on more than 1,400 recordings and was awarded 31 gold, nine platinum, three double platinum, and one triple platinum album by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Sinatra demonstrated a remarkable ability to appeal to every generation and continues to do so; his artistry still influences many of today’s music superstars. The Oscar winner also appeared in more than 60 films and produced eight motion pictures. 

Released on Reprise in March 1969, and produced by Don Costa and Sonny Burke, My Way features a varied collection of contemporary pop songs, including Lennon and McCartney’s “Yesterday,” Simon and Garfunkel’s “Mrs. Robinson,” and the iconic title track, “My Way.” Recorded on December 30, 1968, in just one take, My Way charted in the U.S. and stayed on the U.K. charts for a record-breaking 75 weeks.



A1  Watch What Happens (From "The Umbrellas of Cherbourg)

A2  Didn't We

A3  Hallelujah, I Love Her So

A4  Yesterday

A5  All My Tomorrows (From the United Artists Picture "A Hole In The Head")

B1  My Way

B2  A Day In The Life Of A Fool (Manhã De Carnaval)

B3  For Once In My Life

B4  If You Go Away

B5  Mrs. Robinson

Motown Rare and Unreleased

Various Artists

Motown Rare and Unreleased

Various Artists

Motown artists as you've never heard them before

These songs sound as fresh and vital today as they did when they were recorded decades ago


A1- Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - My Business, Your Pleasure 

A2 - Brenda Holloway - You're Walking Out With My Heart 

A3 - Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Keep Stepping (Never Look Back) 

A4 - The Marvelettes - The Boy From Crosstown 

A5 - Four Tops - Which Way Is the Sky 

A6 - Marvin Gaye - Without You (My World Is Lonely) 

B1 - Diana Ross & The Supremes - For Once In My Life 

B2 - The Temptations - Pretty Little Brown-Skin Girl 

B3 - Gladys Knight And The Pips – You Took Me This Far (Take Me All The Way) 

B4 - Bobby Taylor - Touched By Love 

B5 - The Originals – If I Ever Lose This Heaven 

B6 - The Jackson 5 - Let’s Have A Party

Gregory Porter

Nat King Cole & Me

Gregory Porter

Nat King Cole & Me

Cole & Me has all the lushness of those original Cole renditions, but remains very clearly the work of Porter.

This is not someone mimicking the King; this is a fully formed artist taking on that music with reverence, but with his own style. Porter's tone is impeccable, his sense of time, sublime.


A1 - Mona Lisa 

A2 - Smile 

A3 - Nature Boy 

A4 -L-O-V-E 

B1 - Quizas,Quizas, Quizas 

B2 - Miss Otis Regrets 

B3 - Pick Yourself Up 

C1 - When Love Was King 

C2 -The Lonely One 

C3 - Ballerina 

C4 - I Wonder Who My Daddy Is 

D1 - But Beautiful 

D2 - Sweet Lorraine 

D3 - For All We Know 

D4 - The Christmas Song

Pain In My Heart

Otis Redding

Otis Redding – Pain In My Heart

Otis Redding

If someone was asked to define soul music, it would be difficult to put into words, but you could put on this record and that person would understand what soul music was almost immediately.

This album works on so many different levels, that it's essential listening for at least three categories of buyer - fans of Otis Redding and Stax Records (natch), and more general soul listeners, and also anyone serious about their devotion to the work of the Rolling Stones and any other British invasion bands that covered American soul.


A1 - Pain In My Heart

A2- The Dog

A3 - Stand By Me

A4 - Hey Hey Baby

A5 - You Send Me

A6 - I Need Your Lovin'

B1 - These Arms Of Mine

B2 - Louie Louie

B3 - Something Is Worrying Me

B4 - Security

B5 - That's What My Heart Needs

B6 - Lucille

What is in the box

What's in the Box

2-3 albums delivered direct to your door
Track walk-through for iconic albums in your box
Sleeve notes detailing the story behind each VinylBox
Start your vinyl journey with Soul Selectors 2.0
What is in the box

Not feeling it?

Explore these other boxes